La-la-la-laksa!

Seafood laksa from an eatery in Singapore. Taken sometime around April or May 2010.

Seafood laksa from an eatery in Singapore. Taken sometime around April or May 2010.

This is the only cooked dish containing coconut milk that I really enjoy, apart from ginataan. It’s also the thing I cook that my family says to be my “specialty”. Laksa is fairly easy to prepare, especially with the instant laksa powders/sauce available in the market, although I really like having to use the coconut cream and “hand-process” the shrimps I use for it.

Maybe I might even try using the “shredding horse” (I have no idea what it’s called in English, but we fondly refer to it as the “kabayo” (lit. “horse”) XD) on a coconut again — it’s been a few years since I have done so.

Someday, I might actually take a photograph of my own version of laksa, though I will warn you that I am not the best when it comes to food presentation!

Leave a Reply

