I was tagged in Faecebooken for something.

I decided to post it up here instead, because I don’t know how to make the note creation page work for me (it loads; I just can’t type anything into the box.) I also don’t use Facebook enough to justify posting it there.

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with YOUR BOY/GIRL SIDE. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you.

YOUR BOY SIDE:

(1) You wear hoodies

(2) You wear jeans

( ) Dogs are better than cats

( ) It’s hilarious when people get hurt (It depends. If it’s an inside joke/something acceptable to that group, there are times when it COULD be hilarious! Think, “America’s Funniest Home Videos”.

(3) You’ve played with/against boys on a team

(4) Shopping is torture

(5) Sad movies suck

( ) You own an XBOX

( ) You own a Wii

(6) You played with Hot Wheels as a little kid

( ) At some point in life you wanted to be a firefighter (I don’t really see this profession as highly masculine. Could that just be me?)

(7) You own a DS, PS2 or Sega (Hint: It’s the last of the three. That’s the only console I actually have apart from a FamiCom and my laptop.)

(8) You used to be/are obsessed with Power Rangers

(9) You watch/watched early morning cartoons

(10) You watch sports on TV

(11) You go to your dad for advice (… more often than to my mother, for certain cases.)

( ) You have played sport at a state level (I know more girls who have played sports at the national level, than boys.)

(12) You used to/do collect collector trading cards (Yu-Gi-Oh, Magic: The Gathering, Pokemon. OH MY GOD THIS IS A HAPPY PART OF MY CHILDHOOD.)

(13)You have worn baggy sweatpants

(14) It’s kind of weird to have sleepovers with a bunch of people

(15) Green, black, red, blue, or silver are one of your favorite colors (Green, black, and blue. Of note is ROYAL BLUE, which I used to DISILIKE greatly.)

(16) You love to go crazy and not care what other people think.

( ) Sports are fun.

(17) You talk with food in your mouth. (Used to. Not something I do anymore.)

(18) You sleep at night with your socks on. (My feet get cold easily, shoo. Also, I have too many things biting it at night.)

( ) You have fished at least once

( ) You understand the World of Comic Books and have played games relating to the said comic books

(19) You don’t really care if you have make up on or not – make-up? (I don’t do make-up. Ever.)

(20) You love action movies and will have to reassure your parents that you won’t be influenced by the violence (no matter how much cool it looks on screen) (My parents are actually worried about my taste for video games and movies. Seriously though, I’d take any action film over a romcom. My favourite movies are dystopian/apocalyptic things, though.)

(21) You read magazines but end up ripping the pages of for an arts and crafts project – well, before…

YOUR GIRL SIDE:

( ) You love to shop

( ) You wear eyeliner

( ) You considered cheer leading a sport

(1) You wear the color pink (Not by my own volition.)

(2) You go to your mom for advice (Obviously, I can’t ask my dad about advice regarding my menstrual periods!)

( ) You hate wearing the color black

( ) You like going to town

( ) You like getting manicures and/or pedicures

( ) You like wearing jewelry

( ) You cried watching The Notebook

( ) Skirts are a part of your wardrobe

( ) Shopping is one of your favorite hobbies

( ) You don’t like Star Wars

( ) You are/were in gymnastics

( ) It takes you around a half an hour to shower

( ) You smile a lot more than you should

( ) You have more than 10 pairs of shoes

(2) Sometimes you care about what you look like (Only sometimes.)

( ) You like wearing dresses sometimes – yes, sometimes…

(3) You like wearing body spray or deodorant (Underarm deodorant. I barely use any other scented things.)

( ) You wear high heel shoes

(4) You used to play with dolls as a kid (I enjoyed the LEGO dolls best, or very small dolls like the ones used for architectural scale models of buildings. I’d stick them to the fail buildings I used to make. If I had Minecraft in my day, I might not have needed dolls at all. c: )

( ) You have put makeup on others

( ) You like being the star of almost everything

( ) You love shoe shopping

( ) Pink is one of your favorite colors

( ) You have not so dreams about your hot teacher whom you can’t help but be attracted to his testosterones (My dreams are overly polite. Is that a bad thing?)

( ) You like romantic novels

( ) You like happy endings

( ) You read magazines in the hopes of finding something that would suit your needs

(5) You fall in love with fictional characters and wonder why they are not your real life significant other – (Also guilty of falling in love with two fictional characters I’ve created. One is male, while the other is a VERY masculine female. Chiharu is so badass (KNIGHTS. FREAKING. TEMPLAR.,) while Yuri is a sly hacker-assassin dude.)

Leave a Reply

