Makoto – Tower of Love (feat. Paul Randolph)

Admittedly, this one was quite easy, since the official MV has lyrics. With my slow connection, however, it takes quite a bit to get the full lyrics.

Makoto is probably my new favourite DnB artist, and I often wonder why I haven’t encountered his music before. Considering that I love DJ Marky and LTJ Bukem’s work, and enjoy soul music as a genre, I’m not quite surprised that I have a greater bias for Makoto Shimizu over any other DnB artists right now.

You can watch and listen to the official MV from Human Elements here:

Lyrics:

My vocation took me on a ride to a new location
A different way of life, a different nation
Really made me feel like a ray of sun

Must have been my light that brought you nearer
Lovely butterfly, don’t disappear
I really love your style and your colors show
And there’s so many things that I want to know

Tell me ’bout your present, does it suit ya’
Lovely butterfly, you’re my future
The conversation flows, it’s so surreal
Sophisticated mind and body to kill

Should I take a chance or should I chill
I really need to know that you’re for real
Your beauty makes me nervous, I’m a wreck
Trying to keep my cool in check
Gonna sing this song to you or I’ll regret it

* If I ever get a hold of you, there’ll be some real good lovin’
If I ever get to set the mood, there’ll be some kissin’ and a-huggin’
If we ever get to pass the time, I bet you I can make you mine
I bet you I can make you mine
To the tower of love, we’ll climb

To the tower of love, we’ll climb

So now you know, I put my fear aside and just let go
All over your face, I see a glow
It really makes me feel like a ray of sun

Now I’m sure my light brought you nearer
Lovely butterfly won’t disappear
You say you love my style and my colors show
And there’s so many things that you want to know

Tell you ’bout my present, yeah it’s super
Lovely butterfly, I’m your future
Your beauty makes me nervous, I’m a wreck
Trying to keep my cool in check
Gonna sing this song to you or I’ll regret it

** If I ever get a hold of you, there’ll be some real good lovin’
If I got to make a move, there’ll be some kissin’ and a-huggin’
If we ever get to pass the time, I bet you I can make you mine
I bet you I can make you mine
To the tower of love, we’ll climb

To the tower of love, we’ll climb

(Repeat *)
(Repeat **)

Leave a Reply

