Omoide One Room (English Version) – Kenichi Chiba feat. KINU

Since this blog inadvertently became a lyrics blog (prior to the time I thought blogging about my Nuzlocke Run was a good idea,) I figured I’d return to this blog’s roots.

This is a fairly recent project, as my interest in the dojin music scene is not something I’ve had for a long time. It’s a bit difficult for me to get the lyrics (KINU’s delivery isn’t always very clear, and I could not find lyrics for the English version on any kashi site.)

I also could not find an upload of the English version on YouTube or some other site, so have the original Japanese version from “vocaloholic” (with the 初音ミク VOCALOID library for vocals:)

I found that the English lyrics are a close approximate for the Japanese lyrics, although there are a few changes here and there.

For your convenience, I’ve marked lyrics I’m not very sure about with a different colour. Grammatical errors present in the original song are in a normal colour, with the corrections enclosed in a parenthesis with a different colour.

Please let me know of any corrections — it’s not yet the complete lyrics, so any help is appreciated.

オモイデワンルーム (English ver.)

Good bye, to the days that we have been
The end just comes so suddenly
Maybe we knew that something was wrong

Lying to myself and you as well
Fighting through the days that we have and
Pretending the story was a happy ending

It’s all gone

The rain is filled with emptiness
Mem’ries that lingers (linger) inside of me
Growing and leaving a hole in me (and on and on and on…)

Oh, do you still remember the days we spent together
Try to gather all the broken memories
Searching for a piece that’s never gonna go back again
Forever and ever can we please just go back

Good night, turn off the lights and fall asleep
Clinging to the edge of my bed
Knowing that up here I feel so lonely

You knew this was coming in the end
Fooling myself and you as well
Pretending that we lived in happiness

Side by side

On the floor as we both watch the screen
Laughter has never left the two
Closing my eyes and I could still feel you

Do you still remember the days we spent together
The beauty (beautiful) days are leaving a breeze here
Tryin’ to find the little maze that you have left behind
The way I grasp the ???

Trying to gather all the broken memories
Searching for a piece that’s never gonna go back again
Forever and ever can we please just go back

Leave a Reply

