ANRI – Lady Sunshine

I’ve had this saved as a draft for 7 months. SEVEN. MONTHS.

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of ANRI. Although I knew of her music even before I got into Future Funk, remixes by MACROSS 82-99 and other talented individuals in the niche genre made me love her more. As I have no formal educational background in music theory (save for bits and pieces from piano lessons that I have forgotten,) I cannot describe exactly what gives ANRI and her music their charm — as it stands, she is one of the most sampled artists in Future Funk.

I only knew of Lady Sunshine from YUNG BAE’s “Sailor Babe,” but I was hooked with the song for a long time. (I know by now that YUNG BAE’s remix does not have that many differences from the source material.)  It’s still one of my favourite songs by ANRI (as an added bonus, it was composed by THE Toshiki Kadomatsu!)

Lyrics for this city pop favourite follow below the cut!
– 漢字 –

歌:杏里
作詞: 角松敏生
作曲: 角松敏生

風色が変わったら そうよ夏の気配
今はあなたのことも きっと忘れるわ
夏だけの 浮気な心は
きっと 私だけじゃないの
Oh lady sunshine 波も風も一人じめよ
Oh lady sunshine 夏だけの秘密を 抱きしめて

セールをたたむあなたに そっと微笑むだけで
それが一夏かぎりの 恋のはじまりね
今は 私それでいいの
Oh lady sunshine 誰もそんな気持ちになる
Oh lady sunshine 夏だけのドラマを 見つけるわ

夏だけの 浮気な心は
きっと 私だけじゃないの

Oh lady sunshine 波も風も一人じめよ
Oh lady sunshine 夏だけの秘密を
Oh lady sunshine 誰もそんな気持ちになる
Oh lady sunshine 夏だけのドラマを

-romaji-

uta: ANRI
sakushi: KADOMATSU Toshiki
sakkyoku: KADOMATSU Toshiki

kazeiro ga kawattara sou yo natsu no kehai
ima wa anata no koto mo kitto wasureru wa
natsu dake no uwaki na kokoro wa
kitto watashi dake ja nai no
Oh lady sunshine nami mo kaze mo hitori ji me yo
Oh lady sunshine natsu dake no himitsu o dakishimete

seeru wo tatamu anata ni sotto hohoemu dake de
sore ga hito natsu kagiri no koi no hajimari ne
ima wa watashi sore de ii no
Oh lady sunshine dare mo sonna kimochi ni naru
Oh lady sunshine natsu dake no dorama o mitsukeru wa

natsu dake no uwaki na kokoro wa
kitto watashi dake ja nai no

Oh lady sunshine nami mo kaze mo hitori ji me yo
Oh lady sunshine natsu dake no himitsu o
Oh lady sunshine dare mo sonna kimochi ni naru
Oh lady sunshine natsu dake no dorama o

Leave a Reply

