Suchmos – PINKVIBES

If there are two genres I have an enduring love of, they’re jazz and disco. Or anything that is influenced by the two. No wonder I was in a Jamiroquai loop up to last week. Suchmos came up on my YouTube recommended videos list, and I knew that I had to check their music out. The first song from the group that I listened to was STAY TUNE, and then I came across PINKVIBES.

Needless to say, I’m hooked.

While I did notice that a lot of Suchmos’ lyrics have Gratitious Engrish of standard J-pop fare, they do not distract me too much from my appreciation of the melody and the rest of the composition. (The way he pronounces “deny” bothers me a bit, but it’s understandable.) I mean, we’re not talking about Tatsurou Yamashita here (who my mother consistently mistakes for an American singer on his English covers.) If you want to see the lyrics for this song, they’re under the cut!

ー漢字ー
歌: Suchmos
作詞: HSU, YONCE
作曲: Suchmos

確かめるFist Bump. How Many Happy? JuicyなBaby.
レモネード飲んでPalm Street ほろ酔いでHeavy. カウチでLockin’
洒落すぎたMe Her. フロア違い 外見だけHappy?
歩いてくDistance デリバリーSteady
First Choice Last Stance

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
揺れていたい Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
抜かりない Homie

I Feel So Good
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

Yes, Just What I Want ACE. UsedなKids.
高笑いのKing 好みじゃないね Get out Get out Get out Fakey

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
揺れていたい Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
抜かりない Homie

I Feel So Gooood
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

– romaji –
uta: Suchmos
sakushi: HSU, YONCE
sakkyoku: Suchmos

tashikameru Fist Bump. How Many Happy? Juicy na Baby.
remoneedo non de Palm Street horoyoi de Heavy. kauchi de Lockin’
sharesugi ta Me Her. furoa chigai gaiken dake Happy?
aruiteku Distance deribarii Steady
First Choice Last Stance

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
yureteitai Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
nukarinai Homie

I Feel So Good
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

Yes, Just What I Want ACE . Used na Kids .
takawarai no King konomi ja nai ne Get out Get out Get out Fakey

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
yureteitai Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
nukarinai Homie

I Feel So Gooood
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

– English –
Singer: Suchmos
Lyrics: HSU, YONCE
Composer: Suchmos

(This is the official translation released by SPACE SHOWER MUSIC.)

Make sure of it, Fist Bump. How Many Happy? Juicy Baby.
Drink some lemonade Palm Street and feel tipsy Heavy. On the couch Lockin’
Much too fashionable Me Her. On different floors On the surface only, Happy?
Walk around Distance delivery Steady
First Choice Last Stance

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
I wanna sway Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
All is good to go Homie

I Feel So Good
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

Yes, Just What I Want ACE. Used Kids.
A loud laughter King Not my type Getout Getout Getout Fakey

Why can’t I catching?
Why can’t I like it?
I wanna sway Homie

Why can’t I deny?
Why can’t I help it?
All is good to go Homie

I Feel So Gooood
Pink Vibes I Feel Like Be There

Leave a Reply

